Press "Enter" to skip to content

These Are The 10 Most Stolen Cars In America

Last year, a vehicle was reported stolen once every 45 seconds in the United States. And one out of every eight thefts was a freebie for the thief. There was a theft every six and one-half minutes where the driver left the keys or FOB inside. The 57,096 thefts in 2015 amounted to a 22 percent increase over the previous year. Over the past three years, this kind of theft grew by 31 percent.

This data comes from The National Insurance Crime Bureau who released the data at the start of August. The report examines vehicle theft data submitted by law enforcement to the National Crime Information Center (NCIC) and determines the vehicle make, model and model year most reported stolen in 2015.

A more positive way at looking at this following list is that the following cars are the most sought after cars in the United States. Mostly of course because they’ve disappeared out of the driveway and are probably sitting on blocks with no tires or wrapped around a streetlight somewhere.

For 2015, the most stolen vehicles* in the nation were:

10. 2008 Chevrolet Impala (9,225)2008-chevrolet-impala-stolen

9. 2002 Dodge Caravan (9,798)2002-dodge-caravan-stolen

8. 2015 Nissan Altima (10,374)2015-nissan-altima-stolen-car

7. 2014 Toyota Corolla (10,547)2014-toyota-corolla

6. 2001 Dodge Pickup (Full Size) (11,212)2001-dodge-pickup-most-stolen-cars

5. 2014 Toyota Camry (15,466)2014-toyota-camry-stolen

Pages: 1 2